And so it begins…

A journey is like marriage. The certain way to be wrong is to think you control it. ~ John Steinbeck

Well, for those of you who know me know that I love quotes, so I had to choose an appropriate one to “christen” my blog and to remind myself that I can’t always control my environment. So it’s a little ironic, or appropriate, that my first picture is about chaos in our apartment.

I have to credit for the name of the blog to my kindred spirit, in all things chocolate and sarcastic, Cécile.

The lucky recipient of this pile is Saadiqa. Congratulations

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About kimsimard

I'm a Canadian wandering around the world, discovering new food, cultures and friends. I'm currently in the homeland of the love of my life, Venezuela.

11 responses to “And so it begins…”

  1. Damiane says :

    I’m so anxious for you! ;D

  2. cécile says :

    ahahah
    ok so first: you cannot have chaos in an empty apartment!
    and second, I see you rejected the grilled cheese idea, and took my original suggestion. This makes me happy. 😀

  3. Cécile says :

    by the way, I just saw the name of the theme you chose for your blog… “skeptical” ahahah

  4. Alana Doyle says :

    Let the adventure begin!!

  5. Wendyloo says :

    This is it! I love your idea of a “blog”. I will be patiently waiting for more 🙂

Leave a Reply

