HAPPY Thanks Day

Happiness is not something ready made. It comes from your own actions. ~ Dalai Lama

I have a pretty skewed vision of “Thanksgiving”. So I thought I would by-pass all of the “nostalgia” and get to my list of happy-thankfulness.

  • Family (mine and his)
  • Friends (the old and the new)
  • Freedom (to choose what I want)
  • Experiences
  • Memories
  • Dandelions: to make wishes from
Make a wish!

Make a wish!

  • Laughter & Humor (the sound of and the ability to laugh at myself  and others)
  • Good food (this bears repeating twice, as do other things on my list)
  • Chocolate (this should be higher on the list, but it would make me look like an addict
Absolutely divine truffles from Leondas in Montreal.

Absolutely divine truffles from Leonidas in Montreal.

 

Now in no particular order:

  • Wine
  • Books
  • Music (the unique soundtrack of my life)
  • Stimulating conversation
  • The beach & the sun (obviously)
Los Roques, Venezuela.  Aka, paradise!

Los Roques, Venezuela. Aka, paradise!

  • HUGS
  • Art (I’m not picky, as long as it makes me think)
  • The moon (cue all songs with moon in them, except for Moon River)
  • My students (there are days when I learn more than they do)
Killing birds with one stone by having a chocolate outing with a few students!

Killing two birds with one stone by having a chocolate outing with a few students!

  • Sarcasm (Skippy, you’re one of my favorite sparring partners)
  • Pumpkin spiced lattes
  • Nature (including the creepy insects)
Some funky caterpillar in Rio Caribe, Venezuela.

Some funky caterpillar in Rio Caribe, Venezuela.

  • Hot chocolate with cardamom (we’re talking real cocoa here)
  • Great movies (future blog idea noted)
  • Dragonflies
Dragonfly at Ile St. Helene.

Dragonfly at Ile St. Helene.

In all seriousness, I’m a very grateful person who is thankful for all that I have and for all those I get to share with.

My love, Juan.

My love, Juan.

What are you thankful for?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About kimsimard

I'm a Canadian wandering around the world, discovering new food, cultures and friends. I'm currently in the homeland of the love of my life, Venezuela.

5 responses to “HAPPY Thanks Day”

  1. cécile says :

    I’m thankful for the chocolate-honey cake in my oven right now 🙂

  2. Jeremias Tamayo Paz says :

    Very awesome blog !! I couldnt have wrote this any better than you if I tried super hard hehe!! I like your style too!! it’s very unique & refreshing…

  3. Kevin Joss says :

    Take care my dear friends. You’ll be missed ❤

Leave a Reply

